Retour à l'université de Lyon

  • french version

INFOMATHS > InfoMaths > Actors and structures of the DS

Organisation and Governing Bodies of the Doctoral School

Direction Team Members

The Doctoral School  is directed by Hamamache KHEDDOUCI (Director), Dragos IFTIMIE  (Co-Director) and Renée EL MELHEM (Executive Assistant).

Doctoral School Council

The Council is composed of the director and co-director of the Doctoral School, together with one  representative from each of the 6 affiliated institutions, representatives of the different research laboratories ( 1 LIRIS,  1 LIP, 1 ERIC,  1 DISP,  1 CITI, 2 ICJ,  2 UMPA), 4 doctoral student representatives, and 5 outside members representing the scientific community at large and the socio-economic world. The full Council generally meets twice per year.
Members of the Doctoral School Council [PDF - 134 Ko]

Scholarship Selection Committee

The Scholarship Selection Committee is presided by the director of the Doctoral School.
It  consists of the Doctoral School Director and co-Director and the research heads of each research laboratory (or their representatives).

Doctoral School Thesis Commission

The Thesis Commission is presided by the director of the Doctoral School. The commission is composed of the director and co-director of the Doctoral School along with 28 members (professors or HdR) representing the different disciplines (Computer Science and Mathematics).
The Thesis Commission examines and approves the composition of the individual doctoral dissertation defense committees and the applications for HDR “accreditation to supervise research”. This commission also plays an essential role in monitoring the progress towards thesis of each doctoral student year by year.
Members of the DS Thesis Commission [PDF - 206 Ko]

Affiliated Institutions

  • Université Claude Bernard - Lyon I
  • Université Lumière - Lyon 2
  • Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3
  • Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon
  • Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
  • Ecole Centrale Lyon


Professor of Computer Science

Associate Director
Professor of Mathematics

Executive Assistant
7, avenue Jean Capelle
Tél : 04 72 43 80 46